Officers

The 2018-2019 CSULB SWE Board

President

Stephanie Avendano

Major: Electrical Engineering

president@csulbswe.org

Vice President

Khanh Nguyen

Major: Computer Science

vicepresident@csulbswe.org

Secretary

Alexandra Reed

Major: Chemical Engineering

secretary@csulbswe.org

Treasurer

Po Pwint Phyu Thin

Major: Construction Management

treasurer@csulbswe.org

Outreach Chair

Ingrid Cabuto

Major: Mechanical Engineering

outreach@csulbswe.org

Industry Chair

Rebecca Tarmidi

Major: Mechanical Engineering

industry@csulbswe.org

Involvement Chair

Samantha Ruano

Major: Electrical/Biomedical Engineering

invovlement@csulbswe.org

Project Manager

Emily Sanders

Major: Mechanical Engineering

project.manager@csulbswe.org

Fundraising Chair

Loren dela Rosa

Major: Chemical Engineering

fundraising@csulbswe.org

Membership Chair

Nick Hernandez

Major: Electrical Engineering

membership@csulbswe.org

Publicity Chair

Hae-Lee Kim

Major: Mechanical Engineering

publicity@csulbswe.org

AESB Representative

Tina Hayati

Major: Mechanical Engineering

aesb.rep@csulbswe.org

Historian

Victor Tran

Major: Computer Science

historian@csulbswe.org

Webmaster

Kareena Chan

Major: Computer Science

webmaster@csulbswe.org

ADVISERS

SWE Advisor

Panadda (Nim) Marayong, Ph. D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Panadda.Marayong@csulb.edu

Office: ECS-642

Phone: ‪(562) 985-4283‬

SLD Advisor

JoeAnn Nguyen

JoeAnn.Nguyen@csulb.edu


SWE Counselor

Myan Truong


SWE-OC Collegiate Counselor

Caitlin Rubia


Leadership Coach - SWE, Region B

Evelyn Fairman, E.I.


1250 Bellflower Boulevard, Room EN2-102 Long Beach, California 90840

For questions or comments, please email info@csulbswe.org

Not all images pictured belong to CSULB SWE.

California State University, Long Beach Society of Women Engineers

Connect with CSULB SWE