Officers

The 2017-2018 CSULB SWE Board

President

Caitlin Rubia

Major: Computer Science

president@csulbswe.org

Vice President

Hope Daley

Major: Mechanical Engineering

vicepresident@csulbswe.org

Secretary

Kristen Oduca

Major: Electrical Engineering

secretary@csulbswe.org

Treasurer

Natalie Arevalo

Major: Electrical/ Biomedical Engineering

treasurer@csulbswe.org

Outreach Chair

Ethel Martinez

Major: Chemical Engineering

outreach@csulbswe.org

Industry Chair

Linda Esparza

Major: Electrical Engineering

industry@csulbswe.org

Involvement Chair

Abby Ramirez

Major: Computer Engineering

invovlement@csulbswe.org

Project Manager

Paul Delgado

Major: Mechanical Engineering

project.manager@csulbswe.org

Fundraising Chair

Jennifer Vinh

Major: Chemical Engineering

fundraising@csulbswe.org

Membership Chair

Stephanie Avendano

Major: Electrical Engineering

membership@csulbswe.org

Publicity Chair

Rebecca Tarmidi

Major: Mechanical Engineering

publicity@csulbswe.org

AESB Representative

Elyssa Lawrence

Major: Mechanical Engineering

aesb.rep@csulbswe.org

Historian

Dada Poudyal

Major: Electrical Engineering

historian@csulbswe.org

Webmaster

Elizabeth Him

Major: Mathematics

webmaster@csulbswe.org

ADVISERS

SWE Advisor

Panadda (Nim) Marayong, Ph. D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Panadda.Marayong@csulb.edu

Office: ECS-642

Phone: ‪(562) 985-4283‬

SLD Advisor

Melissa Norrbom

Assistant Director, Student Life and Development

Melissa.Norrbom@csulb.edu

Office: USU-215

Phone: (562) 985-4181

SWE Counselor

Myan Truong


SWE-OC Collegiate Counselor

Caitlin Rubia


Leadership Coach - SWE, Region B

Evelyn Fairman, E.I.


1250 Bellflower Boulevard, Room EN2-102 Long Beach, California 90840 | For questions or comments, please email info@csulbswe.org

Not all images pictured belong to CSULB SWE.

The California State University, Long Beach Society of Women Engineers

GO BEACH! || Follow Us

Visit the Society of Women Engineer's website